Cars for TC !!!

CARS – The theme for today’s TC !!! I don’t have great car pics, but decided do a assorted ones of what I have !!!

 

The very very old model Ambassador Taxi – on the roads of Kolkatta !!!

 

The Taxis of Kolkatta

Here’s one of my favs. Our first car – the car for the Happy Family in India – the Maruti 800. We loved it and were thrilled to go in this all around the city.

 

Our first love

And then we have changed our car so many times. We even had this one at some time….

 

One of my fav pics...

And now, we have the one, which you can see in my DP !!! πŸ™‚

But, here is the distant dream of my daughter….a Jaguar !!! Oh, of course, it was a Mercedes Benz sometime back….now its this….dont know what we might end up buying….when she is big. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

The Jaguar C-X75 - Distant dream for the elder one !!!

31 Replies to “Cars for TC !!!”

    1. Yeah….the cars change !!! Even our expectations and dreams change, thats why we go for something more stylish….more sophisticated and now more techie !!! πŸ™‚

      Great !!! Waiting to read urs. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. That yellow ambassador brings back memories!! πŸ™‚ Sigh, I remember my first car (a Maruti Omni) with such fondness. Though everyone makes fun of me for liking it and missing it still, I like it the bestest to this day! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. What do u relate with that yellow ambassador ???? Share it, plz. πŸ™‚

      The first car is like the first love, right ??? So precious and remains green in our heart for ever… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Enjoyed this post …..Why do I suddenly feel like an antique ? :-)) Valiantly fighting off overtures from Maruti types, and assorted imports, just a year ago, we sent off our 38 year old Fiat padmini into retirement , at our native place, where she is now a “teaching” car at a automobile repair course at a polytechnic . Then bought one of the Tata cars, commensurate with our individual sizes πŸ™‚ (Indigo). But you know what, there is more charm in the beaten body of the Fiat, than the swish exteriors of the Indigo….

    Like

    1. Thank you Suranga. πŸ™‚ Becos antiques are preciously held in heart – as you are. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Oh, I perfectly understand that one….even though I didnt have my first car for that long, it still holds a special place in my heart. πŸ™‚

      Fiat was the favored car in those days !!! What color u had ??? Any pics of her ???

      Like

  3. Loved the yellow ambassador. Yellow is a special car colour for us too. We had a yellow Scorpio (given by The Husband’s office) and it was quite ghastly. But that was the first car for our kids. Even though we don’t have it any longer when they see any yellow Scorpio they set up a litany of ‘Papa, Papa’… wierd and embarassing. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. LOL !!! Now, I remember how my elder one will ask us to buy a yellow car, when she was very very young….thats a wonderful memory I relate to the color yellow. πŸ™‚

      Thats so sweet of the kids – they remember all their first things with such passion. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Loved it and we associate so many memories with our first things no whether it is a car or a mobile etc…..

    My both girls miss there car,when ever we get into my sis car pinky says this car is not nice,my car is very nice..

    Like

    1. Thanks for your wishes Bikram….but dont be surprised if that dream changes over the years and we end up buying something else mory stylish… πŸ˜‰

      Like

Share what you feel about this post !