Who is older ???? Is it me ????

Ma, when did you buy this fridge ???

Some eight years back !!! (Oh my, shouldn’t I be changing it now ???) 😉

So, I am older to that one !!! 😀 😀

________________________

Ma, when did you buy the TV ???

Just after you were born !!!! (Oh my….dont remind me of changing that one…we’ve had enough arguments at home, already !!!) 😉

So, I am older to that tooo !!!! 😀 😀 😀

________________________

Ma, its good that I am older to the dog my cousin has, to the car we have, to the Microwave too !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

________________________

Ma, when did you buy the mixie and the grinder ????

Before you were born !!!! (Should I thank my good luck for these things to have lasted this long ??? ) 😉

Whaat ???? They are older to me ???? Just change them Ma…I dont want to be the youngest one in everything….

***********************************************

Note : Suranga, this is for you….how u felt ur car was in the family 2 years before you….the feeling that the car is senior to u… 😉 🙂

Cars for TC !!!

CARS – The theme for today’s TC !!! I don’t have great car pics, but decided do a assorted ones of what I have !!!

 

The very very old model Ambassador Taxi – on the roads of Kolkatta !!!

 

The Taxis of Kolkatta

Here’s one of my favs. Our first car – the car for the Happy Family in India – the Maruti 800. We loved it and were thrilled to go in this all around the city.

 

Our first love

And then we have changed our car so many times. We even had this one at some time….

 

One of my fav pics...

And now, we have the one, which you can see in my DP !!! 🙂

But, here is the distant dream of my daughter….a Jaguar !!! Oh, of course, it was a Mercedes Benz sometime back….now its this….dont know what we might end up buying….when she is big. 🙂 🙂

The Jaguar C-X75 - Distant dream for the elder one !!!