Microblog Mondays – Am reading on the phone now :)

Quite recently, I upgraded myself to a smartphone. And that too after repeated requests from elder one to get on to Whatsapp.  It seems that I was missing out on so much fun if I was not on Whatsapp.

I was always of the thought-process that a phone is only for making / receiving calls and what is the point of adding other features to it ?

But, of late, I am liking the fact that I can read my mails over my phone, apart from the various other things. I also Whatsapp with my girls, friends, click pics and send them too, which I was not comfortable doing before.

Now, I have the privilege of reading mails while travelling or wherever I am, even when I don’t have access to my computer. Its a boon for a working person like me. I can read all the blog posts, to which I’ve subscribed by email.  It gives me ample time to read everyone of my friends’ posts. Even though, I am not able to comment on every post, but I do make sure to read them all.

So, rest assured, my blog world ppl, I do read your posts, now a days.

What is your favorite thing to do with your phone ?? (Other than making calls…that is 😛 )

Microblog_Mondays