Diwali – Quiet and Praying…

Diwali was quite noisy around my home…..but my heart was unusually quiet. Was not in the mood to do anything. But, on my mom’s insistence, I decided to do something for the girls and they all came out so well and vanished so quickly into the tummy, too.

Thankfully, some pics were clicked, while making them to share with you all.

Here’s the Ribbon aka Nada Thenkuzhal saga….

And this one was extremely delicious, according to the girls. πŸ™‚

Gulab jamuns.....MTR is the best....

And I made Mysore Pakh after so many years…..

And the hands had a mind of their own and dig into like this….

And it vanished it like this….

Picture Courtesy : Elder one. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ She has my genes, right ???? πŸ˜‰

Hope you all had a great time with family and friends, on Diwali. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Here’s wishing everyone a very happy, HEALTHY life ahead. πŸ™‚

34 Replies to “Diwali – Quiet and Praying…”

  1. do you have any plans of opening cooking classes…I m sure you will get good buisness out of it πŸ™‚
    I will be first one to join πŸ™‚ yummy pics πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Wow.. Mysore Pak .. shit I miss Bangalore days .. damn the sister who decided to move 😦 …. Ohh your elder one certainly has your geens.. waise I have inherited some food genes from Brat too .. clal us over n present us with the Pak jamun et al and we shall show πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. yuymmy yummy yummy and the gulab jamuns are my favourite ALWAYS πŸ™‚
    and yeah I second @daviantwave on the invitation .. knowing me i dont need one i will gate crash ANYTHING FOR FOOOD πŸ™‚

    You take care Uma

    Bikram

    Like

  4. Hi Uma hope your dad is better now.
    We too had karanji, besan laddoono pix. it cam from mom’s home. Here in my Inlaws house no one cares for home made mithai. Except me and kids so I make when they are not around. This time ma sent so we just enjoyed eating πŸ™‚
    Hugs to you . Keep the faith dear.

    Like

      1. oops .. .so sorry .. my bad πŸ˜› … so many pics so missed the caption πŸ™‚ .. somehow my brain just took it for it for granted that it should be seedai after naada ..
        and i was wondering where Bikram found gulab jamuns .. πŸ˜€ ,

        Like

Share what you feel about this post !