Diwali – Quiet and Praying…

Diwali was quite noisy around my home…..but my heart was unusually quiet. Was not in the mood to do anything. But, on my mom’s insistence, I decided to do something for the girls and they all came out so well and vanished so quickly into the tummy, too.

Thankfully, some pics were clicked, while making them to share with you all.

Here’s the Ribbon aka Nada Thenkuzhal saga….

And this one was extremely delicious, according to the girls. 🙂

Gulab jamuns.....MTR is the best....

And I made Mysore Pakh after so many years…..

And the hands had a mind of their own and dig into like this….

And it vanished it like this….

Picture Courtesy : Elder one. 🙂 🙂 She has my genes, right ???? 😉

Hope you all had a great time with family and friends, on Diwali. 🙂 🙂 Here’s wishing everyone a very happy, HEALTHY life ahead. 🙂

Update

Here it is – my Dad has been diagnosed with Nocardiosis. Read more about it here…… [Link]

Since it affects the brain too, his movements, speech and many other functions have been affected. Progress is slow, but he is responding is the Doctor’s opinion. We are waiting and praying for him to come out of the ICU soon.

Since I am at the hospital most of the days, this blog is missing my attention. Will catch up with you all soon.

_______________________________________________________________

Dear Friends,

If you all ever skip a meal, plz think about this. Its my Dad’s untimely eating habits, which led to a very weak Immune System – of course, it has happened over the years and not overnight. The weak Immune System is the major reason for this Bacterial Infection. For a healthy person, this infection is killed by the body’s antibodies.

Eat in time and have a healthy life. Take care.