Sulekha Rawat’s blog – A review

When our Indiblogeshwari group decided to do this activity of Secret blog elf, I was just too happy to take part in it. In the past few days, the smiles that I could sense on my friend’s faces, because of a simple postcard I sent, gave me the inspiration to sign up for this activity. I know for sure that I’ll be bringing on more smiles 😀

Dear Sulekha,

The moment I open up your blog page – Sulekha’s page, the first thing that hits me is your awesome smile in every picture you have posted, especially the one with your dad. Such smiles is a great welcome sign to your blog.

I just want to give you a great hug Sulekha, if that’ll help you to get over your Dad’s loss. I’ve been there in a similar situation and I can so relate to the many posts you wrote about him. I lost my dad 3 years ago and I can absolutely understand that special father-daughter bond. Your poems and posts about your dad touches a chord inside me too. Those regrets of not visiting him when he was hospitalized – I can totally relate to that. I still have my own regrets of not spending enough time with my dad !!

Your first post in June 2010 about that accident in the rick – Oh dear…thank God for those good people around you. BTW, I’ve never felt comfortable in that rick. I don’t know how you managed to go in it.

I loved all your poems – you play with words in the most wonderful way, bringing out emotions that have lay hidden inside for long.  I do find that there is a long list of poems mostly on love – its really amazing. I just cannot pen so many poems, as easily as  you do.

What an interesting collection of poems you have written – many reflecting on the pain inflicted to a woman’s heart and its consequences, a love failure and its deep retributions, love and affection and how the soul lives on with the knowledge of the other loving soul. I think you should seriously think of publishing your poems.

And totally appreciate your effort in the social potpourri.  Hard work always has its fruits. And I am glad you found a great friend in Kriti to do the same.

Not to forget the fantastically woven stories – again looks like love is your strong point for writing.  And I totally totally loved this quote by you – 

Love is the last ingredient that completes a person, if one has love in his/her heart then there is no richer person than that one.

Loved your post about your Adam’s 7 different ways of telling love  – its a totally feel good post.

I loved the take on 55er under the title “A woman scorned” – Oh my…that was one evil woman who got her revenge.

Absolutely enjoyed your funnily written post on the elevator phobia…I remember me going in the elevator with my aunt as she is like that too.

Hi-5 to that crazy cook cum baker inside you…feels great to know there is another one like me 😀

Finally, it feels good to know so much about you, through your blog. You continue your play with words and become a published author soon. My best wishes dear Sulekha 🙂

Love
UmaS

15 Replies to “Sulekha Rawat’s blog – A review”

  1. Dear Uma, I am yet to read such a generous and sensitive review of any blog/book. Thank you so much for your wishes and virtual hugs for my aching heart. I do miss my dad a lot and this January is the fourth year pooja for his soul. I don’t celebrate my birthday on this day but on his birthday on April 16th. I cherish your beautiful words and will keep them in mind if I ever try my hand at being an author. You are a gem of a person, so glad we met on this forum.

    Like

  2. This is one of the best reviews I’ve read. You write so sincerely and warmly Uma. I wish you have reviewed my blog. 🙂

    I am familiar with Sulekha’s work. She is indeed a wonderful poet. Since I cannot write poetry for nuts, I am always impressed with people who make it look so effortless.

    Thank you for your effort secret elf! Merry Christmas!
    Dagny

    Like

    1. Welcome here Dagny 🙂
      Awww…thank you so much. I wish I can read and review more blogs, as this elf mask helped me to read more and more posts of the same person.
      I thank you for the effort you’ve taken in commenting in almost every review…hugs 🙂
      Merry Christmas to you dear !

      Like

Share what you feel about this post !