A Bullet list on my thoughts…

Did I read about a bullet list post somewhere ??? Oh yeah, my dear Pix wrote a random list of things which just opens up her mind and thoughts to us.

Since I was too cut short for time, this kind of bullet point post will help me to at least write the various thoughts that run through my mind right now !!

  • Recently I saw this happen in FB. Β It was someone’s birthday and people were writing on this person’s wall, wishing him well. Among them I found a person, who wished him with a comment about his physical appearance, especially mentioning about how heavy he was. Β How insensitive can people be ?? Do they even know what others go through !! No person is happy to be over-weight. They too are trying their level best and probably its their genealogy and they can’t do anything about it. Β It’s so easy to comment on the physical appearance of a person. Just stand in their shoes to know what the other person feels…am totally upset !!
  • Daughter is coming home for semester holidays…am absolutely happy πŸ˜€
  • There are people who take their health so casually. They don’t realize how much they are hurting their loved ones…am really sad !!
  • Absolutely enjoyed myself in the kitchen – more kuzhambu and vazhai poo paruppu usili for lunch, coconut and lemon sevai for evening tiffin. Food does make me happy…feeling heaven through the taste buds πŸ˜›
  • Doing a tamil crossword with MIL and raking the brains. And suddenly she tells me check with Google if you can’t find an answer…ha ha ha…am feeling good about life πŸ™‚
  • Suddenly thought of sending postcards to my friends. Writing to each one of them is such a beautiful experience and am totally enjoying this task I gave myself !!
  • Chennai is quite cool now. Even the sun seems milder. People are walking around in jackets, scarves, sweater too. For once, Chennai weather is making me feel happy !!
  • My cousin is visiting and his 2 yr old kid’s non-stop blah blah is making me laugh and smile without any reason…feeling immensely blessed to hold a baby and hear the nonsensical talk !!
  • BTW, I need to put up that Christmas Tree when the younger one is free…feels good about catching the festive spirit.
  • Finally, feeling happy to have written down a lot of things in one post…thanks Pix πŸ™‚

So, what are your thoughts ???

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Bullet list on my thoughts…

  1. Pix has started a revolution of sorts, eh? Nice reading your blog after ages, Uma!

    Like

  2. R's Mom says:

    Love coconut and lemon sevai..slrrruuupppp!

    Lovely bullet points wala post πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. ashreyamom says:

    good makes us happy na… i am sure when ur daughter comes, you are going to make many more dishes.. this time take pics too.. Google seems to be everybody favorite na.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Lakshmi says:

    Jackets – in Chennai? πŸ™‚ Unbelievable :)) Visited after a long time and leaving with a smile πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Shilpa Garg says:

    Enjoyed reading about your life in bullets. True, it is amazing to note that some people can be so insensitive. Have a great time with the budding Master Chef! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. craftyshines says:

    Bulleted post… Pixu is a genius!

    The writing of postcards was the bestest idea, Uma πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Hope we will get snaps of the Christmas tree? Happy Holidays! ((((festive hugs))))

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      Am soooo glad to see you here Crafty πŸ˜€
      Yes, it made me feel good to write to people I’ve know for some time now πŸ™‚
      Just waiting for exams to be over for the younger one, then the christmas tree will be up….of course, pics too πŸ˜€
      Hugs ❀

      Like

  7. shail says:

    I agree wholeheartedly with you on the weight thing. WTH do people think making personal comments. And your “more kuzhambu and vazhai poo paruppu usili for lunch, coconut and lemon sevai for evening tiffin” has me wondering when I should book my tickets for Chennai. πŸ˜€ Uma, you HAVE to make these for me!!! Pretty please πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. SB says:

    More kuzhambu hanh… That makes me drool πŸ˜› and sending post card is such a wonderful thing this festive season… Heres to the festive spirit!

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

