Day 28 – Motherrrrrr :D

It all began 19 years ago, when she started with “Mmmaaa” in her effort to start talking!

Then slowly she learnt it the way I wanted – Amma just like how its said in our Tamil. I was elated.

School days began. The influence of teachers, her friends and all the TV shows and movies made their influence on her and Amma slowly became Mumma. Sometimes Mommy too.

But during the nights, when she wanted me to read from her fav book or cuddle with me, or when she’s very sleepy, the mother tongue rose higher and I’ll become Amma for her.

Mom, Ma, Mommy or Amma – it was my darling calling out to me and my response was an automatic reflex out of love.

In recent times though, my little girl, ok that’s what I still think of her, has learnt newer things. The addressing is Motherrrrr….Oh no! Sigh! Yes…it is. First she used when she was annoyed with me. Now its becoming a norm with her.

Though I used to hate it, I’m starting to love the stress of her tongue on rrrrr, where there’s the punch of love ❤

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 28 – Motherrrrrr :D

  1. scorpria says:

    Awwwwww 🙂 Mothers are supposed to love whatever the daughter calls them 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gulshan says:

    No matter how, but when it is called
    All other things are stopped and stalled
    We HAVE to respond
    To that oh-so-strong bond
    Whether it’s whispered or wailed, boomed or bawled!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Swaram says:

    😀 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share what you feel about this post !

