Day 1: A prayer

As I sit to type the first post for my month long posting on my blog, the first thing that comes up is a prayer – a prayer for all those sparks to write to come back to me now; those which kept haunting me for many days and finally I left it owing to lack of time! And with that prayer, here is a big welcome change as I visit my blog everyday to write, read and finally be childishly happy from the heart πŸ™‚

Thinking of prayer, the first and foremost person that comes to my mind is my patti. Aaahh…how I miss her, her soft words, her soft hands and her strong mind !!

There’s this prayer of hers, which she recites from her heart and that got etched in mine – “Thaaye, lokamatha, ellarayum nalla padiya rakshikkanum” which translates to “Oh Mother, Goddess of the Earth, bless all the people on this land“.

I didn’t realize the importance of such a prayer then. But I do now. Β What an amazing thought and prayer to ask blessings for the people of the whole Earth !! Patti truly stands out in sending out positive vibes around to everyone ! If only everyone can say a prayer like that everyday, just imagine the amount of positivism that can resonate around us – each one wishing for the goodness of the other.

And I begin this month with such a prayer to everyone – stay blessed !

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Day 1: A prayer

  1. Bikramjit says:

    And that is a good start. . And I am sure when we were growing up we were taught to start everything with a little prayer tooo..

    All the best….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saritha says:

    Bless all the people on this land. My mom too used to tell us..andarni challa ga choodu.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LG says:

    “sarve janaha sukhinobhavanthu”. My daily prayer too.
    You were missed in blogosphere. Welcome back.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: So it Begins – Day 1 | Me and My Random Thoughts

  5. Such a thoughtful prayer!
    And such a lovely start to the blogging month πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Shilpa Garg says:

    What a beautiful way to start something this exciting and challenging! Good luck, Uma and looking forward to read you daily here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Shalzzz says:

    That’s a nice way to start this challenge. I miss my grandma too, Uma.
    Good luck for #NaBloPoMo πŸ™‚
    30 recipes for NaBloPoMo at Something’s Cooking

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Amanda Rush says:

    This is a beautiful prayer, and especially relevant for those of us in the U.S. who are just trying to get through this election. Good luck with NaBloPoMo!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. pixie says:

    That’s beautiful Ums πŸ™‚

    I start each day with a prayer and end each day with a prayer…Somehow, it gives me solace and peace of mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. shail says:

    Good luck, Uma πŸ™‚ Let this be the start to a successful NaBloPoMo month!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. deviantwave says:

    You know I was taught “my prayer” by GM – till date I don’t know ANY other prayer. N it is not even in my mother tongue πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Swaram says:

    Such a nice thought Ums. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Govind says:

    If only everyone was like her, selfless
    the world wouldn’t be such a mess
    Let this lofty idea all your readers profess
    and all of us, let your prayers bless.

    All the best Uma

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Gulshan says:

    A prayer is always a good way to start
    Especially when it’s from a Patti’s heart
    Am able to join you
    When you’re half-way through
    Hope till the end, i’ll be a part!

    Liked by 1 person

Share what you feel about this post !

