Hopscotch

Yesterday
A hand came from the clouds
With a chit in hand
And just dropped it into my head
Vanished even before I could scream
On it was written “Hopscotch” !

Believe it or not
My thoughts have just revolved
Only around Hopscotch
The whole of yesterday !

hopscotchThe squares and numbers
And the pure joy of hopping
From one number to another
Sometimes with eyes closed
Or looking up to the sky
Oh ! I want to play it again !

I’ve walked that path many times
But yesterday I saw the lines and numbers
The eyes are seeing only what’s in the mind
And that’s the paper chit magic !

IMG-20160611-WA0003

And then I look up the sky
The cloud patterns amaze me again
But my mind wonders about
Doing hopscotch from one cloud
To another
And how much fun it would be !

Everywhere I see
Whatever I see
Only one thought
That is hopscotch !

I even had a dream
Of two lovely women
In long skirts
Playing hopscotch
With hair flying in the wind
Giving a damn to other things
Laughing with abandon
And loving the whole game !

And that’s my hopscotch magic day
The one which I wished
Never ended…

4 Replies to “Hopscotch”

Share what you feel about this post !

