The rains

I see the lightning
Then I start counting
One two three
Till I hear the thunder
Smaller the number
Is proof that
The play of dark clouds
Is happening so near you !

The past two nights
Has been a visual treat
Of brilliant lightning
And the music I love
From thunderous clouds
And lovely rains too…
I just lie down
And keep staring
Through the window
Of the sky show
Thank God…the days are cooler now !

The feeling to get wet
Is immense
Only overridden by my
Sheer laziness !

Maybe today
When it rains
I’ll shed that lazy thought
And get wet
Totally
Giving in to childish glee…
Oh ! I love the rains !
Don’t you??

7 Replies to “The rains”

Share what you feel about this post !

