Thoughts on a starry night

Standing in the balcony
Staring at the starry night
I’m surrounded by a maze of thoughts
About the movie
I saw today…

The boy in the striped pajamas!!

Yes…I watched and I cried
At the innocence that’s killed
At the brutality
How humans hurt other humans…
All for what ?
Who’s good?
Who’s evil?
In whose eyes ?

And suddenly I see a star
Brighter than the rest
Felt that it winked at me
Making me smile πŸ™‚

That winking star
Helped for change of thoughts
The bad is done with…
Let the goodness prevail
And that’s the hope this world lives by!

3 Replies to “Thoughts on a starry night”

Share what you feel about this post !

