A Sunday Summer Musing

Summer is here
And I think things are on a high
The heat for sure is one
And there are some
Which has to be felt
With eyes closed
And when the smells hit you
You smile
Its a Summer high !

The jasmines
Jackfruits
Mangoes sweet
And mangoes to pickle
Makes one spiral
To the heavenly abodes
Of heightened fragrances
To eat
And to feel
To relish
In the headiness
And this is the Summer I love !

The sweat levels are high
Blimey…I say with a sigh
Then I read all about
How good is sweat
To cool us during the heat
And I pacify the mind
That its this heat
Which brings those fragrant things
To life
And upon which depends
Right now, my life !

2 Replies to “A Sunday Summer Musing”

Share what you feel about this post !

