My selfie girl ;)

Did you wash your face?, asks daddy
And vehemently she nods her head, “Aye”
You look dull and tired, says he
But I just used a face-wash, says she…
Its a never ending conversation, thinks me !

Did you put cream?, asks daddy
Oh yeah…lots of it, assures she
Then why is it that you look so famished
That’s my natural skin, says a defensive she
I know where its going, confirms my silly smile !

Oh !! BTW, did you put powder?, asks daddy
That ought to help to brighten thee
Oh no…please stop daddy…
This is my natural skin, please
See, I told you…says me 😀

And then she huffs and puffs to the balcony
To free from questions of the hallway
The breeze does the trick
And she gets ready to click
Of herself, to prove the skin lovely !

The selfie shots begin
The smile ever so brilliant
The joy catching up to the eyes
Making her glow
With infectious effervescence
The hair framing her face
And she makes funny faces
Its an overload on the SD card
Of multiple pictures
Thronging on single moment
Yet
Its beautiful
That capture
For future
The happiness stored
Is a joy forever
Oh my darling !! How I treasure
Your heart full of pleasure
Of a simple selfie click ❤

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in Word Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My selfie girl ;)

  1. Shalzzz says:

    That’s so sweet! I could imagine your lil’ girl hopping around with her Dad clicking pics. 🙂

    Visit to read Army Wife Tales at Tale of Two Tomatoes
    Also drop in to check 26 Chicken Recipes at Something’s Cooking

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gulshan says:

    Usually one is nagged by The Ma
    This one here is hassled by The Pa
    The balcony a refuge
    Of selfies a deluge
    The memories of which will be treasured into the future far!

    Liked by 1 person

Share what you feel about this post !

