Green…

This post is part of the Chennai Bloggers Club’s CBC VIBGYOR BLOG TAG where some of us will write a post on the colours of VIBGYOR each day starting 1st of September to the 7th of September.

The colour theme for today’s post is GREEN !

And what to say now…Green is one of my favorite colors, perhaps for the reason, my wardrobe is filled with many a shades of green. And greenery in nature is so soothing to the mind. Β This lovely green bamboo, brings in mind another topic, where two guys are going all out to compete with the plastic tooth-brushes. They are designing brushes with bamboo, to go the eco-friendly way !!! Read about the Bamboo Boys here – [link] πŸ™‚

Green Bamboo...my favourite

Green Bamboo…my favourite

Now, whenever we attend marriages or functions, the most important thing that I love is the part where is food is served on banana leaves. Its a great art to eat payasam or rasam rice from the leaf, but that’s a mastered art for total foodies like me. While I am observing the various dishes being served, my daughter was playing with the camera.

This is one green picture which displays my daughter’s photographic skills…am so proud of her πŸ™‚ And I love the play of light in this…
Do you see the lines of the banana leaf, through the water droplet ??? πŸ˜€

Isn't it lovely?

Isn’t it lovely?

The city of Bangalore, attracts me like a bee to a flower. I just love that city for its vibrance.

And I love this wonderful display of green bottles and the glowing green light around them…clicked it in Forum Mall, Bangalore πŸ™‚

One of my fav...

One of my fav…

3 different pictures of green – 3 different moods !!!

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Green…

  1. shail says:

    Nice. I love the green in nature. I have yet to write my post πŸ™‚
    The water droplet picture is awesome.

    Like

  2. sushmitha06 says:

    Lovely captures πŸ™‚ Our Mother Nature just greets us with her greeny looks all the time πŸ™‚ Nice post πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. dhana says:

    green! my favorite colour too….nice pics and useful link….plantain leaf pic super! kudos to your daughter! (pulikku piranthathu poonai aaguma?) πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Shilpa Garg says:

    I love the various hues of green and the ones clicked here too. Yes, could see the lines on the banana leaf through the water droplet…Wow… what an awesome click is that!

    Like

  5. Ashwathy says:

    Love that you tried 3 variations! πŸ™‚

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

