Collecting my thoughts

Its been a day of serious thoughts

So many swirl in my head

And make it hard

To be caught.

The hair flying in the wind

Eyes closed to think

Only a jolt made me see

The thoughts blown out of my mind.

Ran down the fast lane

To get back my thoughts

But none were to be found

To become mine again.

Some were crushed all over

To make me realize

That they were never mine

To break my head over.

A few were crumpled

Around the corners

Those are the ones

That had all the attention, unwanted.

There were others

Flying free

Telling me directly

Dont even think of me.

And finally I found one

Which I think is mine

For it cuddled to me

To be hugged & loved.

I open it and smile

It’s the one that I had kept away

But here it comes to assure me

That alone I can never be.

Here’s someone who loves me

Accepts me

Supports me

Its my family, for me !!!

All other thoughts

Fade away

When love from dear ones

Make my day.

18 Replies to “Collecting my thoughts”

  1. and the poet surfaces πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Loved the way you expressed yoru feelings… !!! Its quite amazing na how when sad we cant think of anything… but once we are out of the situation we can so nicely convert the whole thing into verses ! πŸ™‚

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

