Ad wala post!!!

Yes…I’ve been busy, trying to re-organize my life. So far, most of my time has been spent doing things for the girls and the family. Now that the time is fast approaching for my girls to start their college in a few years – which I think will surely fly – I am in search of myself, beyond the scope of a blogger. I am working on a few ideas, from which I need to finalize on something.

But, that didn’t stop me from watching my favourite MasterChef Β Australia or Nigella Kitchen. Β The only thing that irritates me through that 1 to 2 hrs of TV watching are the stupid Ads which are aired in-between my favorite show, when I’ll never leave my chair.

I long for vacations….I think any of us surely will long for one, even if they have just come back from one. Β Here is a weird couple who check out of their vacation just to be back in their bathroom. Isn’t that absurd ??? How can anyone miss their bathroom fittings ??? 😯 Isn’t the time spent with your loved ones more important than these bathroom fittings ??? Totally can’t agree with this ad.

Another height of absurdity is this ad….I’ve never liked any of the Axe ads and this one further proves my point.

This is another one, where I totally disliked the reference to Cooking being derogatory. That was done in very bad taste.

Apart from those irritating ones, here are a few which I’ve fallen in love with – actually I don’t mind if they keep putting these ads again and again. I just pray that they don’t edit it short.

This is so much fun to watch, reminding us of our college days and loads of shararat….

So, what’s ur favorite ad ??? And what’s the one u dislike, in recent times ???

__________________

I know I havent been reading ur posts….I am sorry. Will soon start that one. I hope u understand, my dear blog friend.

11 Replies to “Ad wala post!!!”

  1. I saw this absolute bizarre ad of Saif Ali Khan promoting undergarments. In an ad where he is trying to find out who the murderer of a king/nawab is. What the hell has solving a murder have to do with underwear!!! 😯 And it says ‘bade aaram se’ πŸ˜›

    Also the ad of Idea 3G has always left me in bad taste. The latest one of using 3G for entertainment instead of overpopulating the country 😐 Sheesh!! That has to be the height of all moronic ads!!

    Like

  2. Good luck with the reorganization Uma. πŸ˜€ Take your time but yes, I want you back on my blog soon! πŸ™‚
    The Axe ads – few things come close to them in my ughh quotient. I may not be an angel but then. Whatever.

    Like

  3. ugh! the first 3 are horrible and done in very bad taste!!
    I liked the AR Rahman’s ad… πŸ˜€ much better than the songs he dishes out these days!! πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

    All the best Ums! I’m sure you will come up with what you want and you will be happy about doing it.. πŸ™‚

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

