Holidays are HAPPY times !!!

COORG – that was the place where I found myself, almost in tune with nature – enjoying the awesome scenery around me.

Just imagine yourself, waking up to the sight of coffee plants, the tall silver oaks, oranges, avacado trees – its amazing, I tell u. And every moment of the trip was so memorable, that I had difficulty in choosing which one described the Happy Me, for TC’s theme this week.

Then, finally, I chose this one, as this was the highlight of our trip – the time we celebrated our holiday and warmed up ourselves on a cool Coorg Night.

The Height of Celebrations - one of the Happy moments....

And that was just the beginning. It went on like this….the Bonfire celebrations…

Isn't that a perfect celebration ???

Oh !! We had so much fun on that Bonfire night !!! A night to remember… πŸ™‚

So, TC, this is my entry for this week’s theme –Β HAPPY (Celebrations, Parties, Gifts, Enjoyment,…)

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Holidays are HAPPY times !!!

  1. Bikram says:

    That looks like LOHRI night in punjab a bonfire ..

    someohow there is so many celebrations by the bonfire,, beautiful pictures

    Like

  2. Smitha says:

    That sounds like such a great holiday! Have a wonderful time πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Swaram says:

    Oh I just luv such nights! Awesome fun u hd Ums πŸ™‚ Welcome bk πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Smita says:

    Ah! I love bonfires!!! We used to do it during Lohri’s!! And yes of course on Holi!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Priya says:

    Wow.. bonfires are indeed happy times πŸ™‚ You’ve sure had a cool vacation Uma!!

    Like

  6. Coorg is one of my most fav holiday destinations in south…

    Like

  7. scorpria says:

    Reminds me of the Chikmagalur bonfire πŸ˜€ They all look the same, dont they? πŸ˜€

    Like

  8. Sandhya says:

    I can see how happy you and your family were here, Uma!

    Like

  9. Ashwathy says:

    Lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Shilpa Garg says:

    Bonfires… for the cozy feeling on a cold night!! Simply wonderful! πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Pepper says:

    Just the pictures seem to make me happy. I can imagine how happy the moment must’ve been πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Punam says:

    I’ve never been around a bonfire. 😦
    Must be wonderful na.

    Like

  13. Deboshree says:

    Aha the thrill of a bonfire night! I envy you your holiday.

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

