WW-43

Hi !!! I hope u all dont mind me being a little wordy here….after all it has been a week since I logged in to WordPress.

I had long, laid back, rejuvenating holiday in Coorg and I am back as fresh as this flower.

Fresh & Lovely, right ????

Will be visiting ur blogs soon….there’s so much work to do. The heat is terrible here, which adds up.

So, how have u all been ???? Looks like most of u have been busy blogging ur heads out, doing Nablopomo….the main reason for my Reader overflow….lemme come and attack the reader soon. 😀

Edited to add :

Ppl, plz tell me the name of this flower !!! I really clueless on this. This flower was found in everybody’s fence and it looked damn lovely that I had to capture it. If u can find the name of this flower, it’ll be great. 🙂

19 Replies to “WW-43”

  1. They’ve been around,
    since
    the stiff-upper-lip
    British days,
    when everything
    was white,
    propah,
    military,
    with curled moustaches
    Victorian attitudes,
    and folks clapping and saying
    “Koi hai ?”…..

    But
    now
    in the throes
    of freedom,
    and years and years
    of seeing
    shy kanjeevaram girls
    with downcast eyes,
    taking the air
    with their consorts,
    MS Suprabhatam
    happening in their earphones,
    on a lovely spring morning,
    and so many
    little girls and boys
    deep in fun
    indulging in the streams
    and orange orchards,
    these flowers on bowers
    and balconies
    have seen a lot,
    and all they can do,
    is shake their heads
    and
    blush
    in happiness….

    Like

    1. shy kanjeevaram girls
      with downcast eyes —— LOL Suranga, that was exactly what I thot too…. 🙂

      U described my holiday in a few lines, so beautifully – thats exactly what I did – MS songs in my earphones, while I took in the oranges, coffee and the other beautiful scenery… 🙂 🙂

      Like

  2. My Mom was telling me that it is very hot in Chennai & the power cuts are adding onto ur woes 😦

    So how was coorg? This pic is so very fresh btw 🙂

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

