Time is scarce

Yeah, my comp time, especially. 😦 😦

With girls at home for longer times and reinstating their right to the computer, I am forced to give away my precious time on WP !!! 😦

Thats why the number of posts have come down, Nancy…. 😦

Hope u all dont mind, if I keep putting up picture posts here and there….so that I dont lose that WP touch or rather my link with blogging will remain active.

The heat is killing me here…..I am reminded of the barbecued chicken. How the fat drips over the hot coals and makes that ssshhshhhh noise – the same way, sweat drips all over me and makes me say thatΒ ssshhshhhh every now and then….Thank fully, the evenings are quite pleasant in my home. Β The survival in these parts of the country is with sugarcane juice, lassi, lemon soda to name a few of my favs…. πŸ˜› Β Water is never enough to quench the thirst.

And with the increasing heat, all the tummy asks for is thayir sadam and maavadu. πŸ˜› Β  But the girls at home, keep me busy asking for pasta, noodles, briyani and other varieties…. πŸ˜›

On the same note, I would love to give a hug to Saritha, as her recipe for the Hyderabadi Dum Briyani is a great hit at home and now, its happening once a week, my dear friend. We are all hit by the Briyani wave. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

And as usual, my cloud watching is happening, with more collections to my archives. πŸ™‚

Here’s a picture I would like to leave you with. Β The lovely Gulmohars, from my balcony….even though the sun is shining bright, the brightness of this yellow is unmatched for. I just love watching them….the flowers which fall on the road, make a lovely carpet to walk on…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Scorching Summer, Blooming Gulmohar

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Time is scarce

  1. Sandhya says:

    Thayir saadam, Vadu maanga is the best food for this summer!

    Afternoons in Chennai are always cooler because of the sea breeze, so it is better to go for unavoidable shopping after 2 pm, here!

    Got guests at home and have to do full cooking all the time, hmmmm!

    Gulmohar tree is beautiful!

    Like

  2. Bikram says:

    Wow a lovely picture reminds me of my home back in india the yellow flowers will be at full bloom …

    Here in uk tooo schools are closed for easter so more headache for us when we work the streets get more trouble now i dont know whats good kids back at school or at home on holidays πŸ™‚

    But here the heat is very welcome , we seldom get it last year summer lasted a few days …

    Like

  3. Shilpa Garg says:

    With kids at home, the time is scarce truly!
    It’s so hot already in Chennai!! It’s still not so hot here, bearable up till now, though in May and June we will be roasted like that chicken!
    Enjoy your cloud watching and looking forward to all your creative pics!
    Cheers πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Unbearably hot here in Mumbai too..apparently the humidity makes it feel like it is 41 degrees…I wish my fat would just melt!!

    Btw Uma…didn’t figure where are u based out of?

    Like

  5. Anu says:

    Can totally understand your scarce time!!
    Are any annual holidays on cards for you all?
    Heard the heat waves through my parents! I can feel it here too…Buttermilk and juices for me please πŸ™‚
    Yeah…i love those yellow gulmohars on our roads…it looks amazing especially when they fall and fill the lovely carpet…

    Like

  6. Priya says:

    It is so cold here in NJ and we are wearing a jacket 😦
    but still I will take thayir sadham maavudu, heat or cold, rain or shine lol

    Like

  7. Deboshree says:

    That is such a happy picture Uma!
    Bright, summery and fresh.
    I can understand the lack of time with kids at home. Thanks for taking time out for WP when you can. πŸ˜€ I need to do that too… 😦

    Like

  8. Smita says:

    Please share the recipe with me dear!!! I want to make a perfect Hyderabadi Biryani!!!

    And here’s wishing you get mroe internet time πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Ashwathy says:

    Barbeque chicken! LOL πŸ˜€ Man poor you! Must be having a hard time right?

    Hyderabadi biriyani eh?? Good grief! Next time I come to chennai…. I’ll have a long list ready with you….what I want to eat from your hands!! πŸ˜›

    Like

  10. Writerzblock says:

    Was thinking of you just yesterday, Uma. I took a pic of the clouds and sun, and immediately thought of your cloud pics he he he πŸ™‚ I can totally understand the lack of computer time and the summer heat as well! Ahh! Waiting for schools to re-open so I can go back to being an ‘individual’ again πŸ™‚ All the best to you too πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Priya says:

    Can totally understand your plight Uma πŸ™‚ Just couple of days ago I was joking that I had planned to buy a PC, but maybe i should buy 2 instead πŸ˜‰
    Lovely pic πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Saritha says:

    Same pinch uma,the only difference is that they always want me to sit with them and watch the boring cartoon show.No tv since there holidays started.Spending much time in the kitchen…..

    Like

  13. lostworld says:

    Ok, in that case teach your daughters to blog and keep this page updated please πŸ™‚ thankyouverymuch!

    Like

  14. scorpria says:

    I want the Hyderabadi Dum Biriyani recipe in my inbox in 3…2…1…NOW!
    Pls, pretty pls πŸ˜€

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

