Its Complicated

Yes, Its Complicated. The relationships, I mean.

I came to such a conclusion, after watching the movie “Its Complicated” on HBO, on Sunday.

Being a great fan of Meryl Streep, I was really feeling like watching this movie. But, when I saw the timing for this movie, it disappointed me…..Sunday evening 6.30. And I knew that there was an India match that same day. How can I watch the movie, when hubby will be glued to the Cricket Drama ????

Was also wondering how to flick the remote from the husband’s hand, to channel switch to HBO.

But I do believe in the miracles by God. Β And especially when God recently did this one for me. He provided my husband with a ticket to that India match !! Now, isn’t that awesome !!!! πŸ™‚

My God helped my husband to see his God – Sachin !!!! :mrgreen:

And so, miraculously I got to saw the movie, without any disturbance.

Oh my, I was totally hooked to this one. How lovely she looks – Meryl Streep, of course – she is very graceful and so wonderful with her brilliant yet sweet smile. πŸ™‚ And guess what – in the movie, she runs her own baking unit, called The Packet, which is so fab !!! I loved that too….esp, the baker in me was totally cheering for that. πŸ™‚

This movie is a wonderful take on how relationships twist and turn us around, and goes on to show how we make it so complicated.

It’s an amazing insight into the life of a woman (Jane), who is divorced because her husband (Jake) cheated on her. Β But when his second marriage with Agness is not working great, he wants to get back to Jane. Β Even though Jane enjoys their initial meetings, she finally decides that this just cannot work for her. Β Adam the Architect, is the other angle to this story, who is dated by Jane.

And I am so happy with the ending, as Jane decided to be herself and not fall into the trap again.

The simple day-to-day acts, through which a wife expresses her love, is taken for granted by most men. Like cooking dishes, considering the health point of view, of the husband or children or stopping the hand that goes towards that extra salt or pickle helping. Β Its only when the men are left to fend for themselves, they realize that these were acts of love and not some nagging wife telling them to stop eating. Β There were many moments in the movie, which were so expressive about these things.

There are so many awwww moments, which touch you to the core.

Loved the part where Jane and Adam smoke pot…..ROFL !!! πŸ™‚

On the whole, you get a satisfaction of watching a nice movie….so, go for it – check out with HBO movie list !!!! πŸ™‚

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Its Complicated

    • Watched this movie a year back and just loved it and watched it again on HBO this Sunday πŸ™‚
      I loved the part where the friends get together and bitch πŸ˜€

      Meryl Streep is an amazing actor, one of the best! She conveys so much with a look and a twist of her lips. Have you watched ‘Bridges of Madison County’ ? It is she and Clint Eastwood at their best. One of the rare movies which as enjoyable as the book.

      Like

      • UmaS says:

        Glad u loved it…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Like me. πŸ™‚

        Me too, me too….love those girl friends meets and all….actually it does wonders to one’s self – we feel so relaxed and totally free from clogging thoughts, once we talk it out with our girls gang. πŸ™‚

        Like

  1. Ashwathy says:

    Meryl Streep is one of the best! πŸ™‚ U simply cant beat her….her acting is effortless!
    Havent seen this onebut I loved her in The Devil Wears Prada….

    Like

  2. Chatterbox says:

    Meryl Streep is an awesome actress…I need to get hold of this movie soon πŸ˜›
    Your wonderful review has already tempted me enough πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Swaram says:

    I luvvv her, but I hv nt watched this one 😦 Will keep an eye on the HBO list πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I love Meryl Streep (who doesn’t?) and must watch this movie! Thanks for letting us know about it…

    Like

  5. Bikram says:

    ahhhhhhhhhh I have not watched this one .. seen some trailers , its now coming on sky everyday so will put it up for sure …

    Like

  6. mala says:

    I loved the movie. Life is as complicated as u make it out to be. My hubby keeps telling me be urself and stand up for urself but there has been many a situation when I complicate matters when a simpLer solution is staring at u right in the face. this movie is a MUST WATCH

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      I know u would’ve seen it before me and loved it crazily like me… πŸ˜‰

      Those are such simple things to do for ur own self and how we fail at it, sometimes….Now, lemme remember this forever “Stand up for urself” !!! πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Scribby says:

    the movie is fab !!!! I keep watching it on DVD often πŸ™‚

    oh and I’m a BIG fan of MS too πŸ™‚ same pinch yet again Ums !

    Like

  8. Deboshree says:

    I have heard so much about this flick but haven’t got around to watching it yet… maybe some day, now that I am one recommendation stronger on it. πŸ˜€

    PS: Glad your hubby got to see his God. Ha ha πŸ˜€

    Like

  9. Priya says:

    This one is indeed a chance by miracle!! Good that you could watch and enjoy the movie in peace πŸ˜€
    And going by your words..i guess I have to try and catch up on this one πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Agnes says:

    I am gonna watch it on the plane πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Shilpa Garg says:

    Seems like a wonderful movie… will check it out some time soon!

    Like

  12. Saritha says:

    Super header pic πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Anu says:

    I love watching movies about relationship, love et al.
    Will look for this movie in online database right away and download it..

    Like

  14. Shail says:

    Loved reading your take on the movie πŸ™‚

    Like

  15. kanagu says:

    Liked the storyline… will try to watch it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    and good that you didn;t watch that match.. its boring that I stopped sitting in front of TV by 15th over…

    Like

  16. Pixie says:

    Loved the story line…
    Real life is so much more complicated!

    Will watch the movie…
    That’s why there is a saying – Realilty is stranger than Fiction!

    Like

  17. Sandhya says:

    I am a fan of Meryl Streep and have watched quite some good movies of hers. The storyline of this movie seems to be interesting. Will watch for it in HBO! Thank you, Uma!

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

