Wednesday – It just cannot be Wordless today.

There are two sects who pray – the one which fervently prays for their wish to materialize and the other which prays for strength to pass the life’s test on them, at that moment.

Right now, I am in the second sect, of course I’ve never been in the first. Its my deepest faith that things happen to me for the best reasons and I need to understand the flow of things around me to pass the life’s test. Β Sometimes, the flow of things around me can depress me, stress me, like the situation now. But I want “Mann ki Shakthi”, to come out of this test.

I know I am ranting here and probably you are getting bored with all these…..but I need to get it off my system, to take more news from the hospital.

The doctors say that there is no need to worry as he is taking a longer time to respond to drugs, but to see him in the ICU is heart-wrenching.

When I was young and got hurt, my Dad was there next to me. May be like a silly girl, I thought that I will take care of him like this, when I grow up. So, to make my wish come true, should my Dad be in the hospital ???

Do I need to pray to Ganesha or Durga or whom ???? Β Whoever is it, the Super Power, grant me this one wish today – “Mann ki Shakthi” !!!

When the heart really really desires something, the whole universe conspires to give it, right ???? Now, the combined prayers of you all, should certainly create a miracle.

I strongly believe in the positive vibes creating good things around me. And all your prayers, wishes, hugs, energy are all being diverted to my Appa, at this moment, which will give him strength to fight back and come out of the hospital, hale and healthy.

Here I am lighting a lamp, for this festive season, in the sincere hope that Dad will come back home soon, all healthy, smiling and energetic. πŸ™‚

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Wednesday – It just cannot be Wordless today.

  1. Garima says:

    Hugs……….he will very much do that. Stay strong and yes, good postive vibes add to it! We are keeping him in our prayers as well!
    Hugs again.

    Like

  2. Titaxy says:

    hugs! sending positive wishes your way.

    Like

  3. Smitha says:

    Hugs Uma! He will! He will be back home soon, strong and well. Hugs and take care. Your dad and you are in our thoughts

    Like

  4. Bikram says:

    Be strong Uma.. That all.. and Take care of yourself and all the ones around you.. God is listening to what you are asking… He is there and I am sure everything will be just fine …

    Take care my wishes and prayers your way …

    Bikram

    Like

  5. Will add my prayers to your..and pray that you get what you are asking for.. hugs..

    Like

  6. Scribbler says:

    of course he will come home soon,you’ll see πŸ™‚

    I too don’t pray for any wishes to be granted…I mean not that I don’t have any wishes but whenever I’m in front of God the words disappear and I just stand there with hands folded and feeling the strength coming into me πŸ™‚ So,yes whatever HE gives is what I’ve always wanted…so why ask more πŸ™‚

    The Durga picture is beautiful ! and the Diya looks very calm and exhibits strength !!!

    HUGS πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Sandhya says:

    The picture of Goddess Kali is beautiful, Uma! Your father is going to be well soon.

    I live in OMR and if you need any help, please just drop a line, Uma. Take care. Everything is going to be fine.

    Like

  8. Swaram says:

    Am sure Uncle wil b bk home soon Ums, healthy and happy πŸ™‚ Hugs and wishing u all the bestest Diwali ever. Amen to ur wish, bcoz very few ppl cn stay away from asking for materialistic wishes to be fulfilled πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Bindu says:

    ((((Hugs))))
    He will be home soon

    Like

  10. Agnes says:

    … and a big hug from Florida too.

    Like

  11. Shilpa Garg says:

    Have faith, Uma!! Wishing you Mann ki Shanti and a speedy recovery to your dad!
    You are in my prayers. Hugs to you, Uma! Take care!

    Like

  12. Pingback: Wishful n Wordless Wednesday – Part I « Deviant Wave

  13. deviantwave says:

    He’ll be back very soon Uma … the light at the end of the tunnel am sure will appear very very soon …. just hold on girl and be strong! We are always here .. Hugggsss!

    Like

  14. Punam says:

    Be strong, Uma. He is hearing you. Certainly you will bring your Dad back home, hale and hearty to celebrate a happy diwali with him.

    Like

  15. suranga says:

    Keep the faith, Uma. Be strong. Your Appa will be fine, and will be home with all of you soon. Sending lots of prayers, good thoughts, healing and energy your way…..

    Like

  16. Saritha says:

    Hugs uma,be strong and hope for the b est.He will come back home soon and u will be with him in his recovery at home.

    Like

  17. shail says:

    Hugs Uma and blessings for Mann ki Shakti and also for your Appa to be well soon.

    Like

  18. Phoenixritu says:

    There are two sects who pray – the one which fervently prays for their wish to materialize and the other which prays for strength to pass the life’s test on them, at that moment…… wow! Loved this line

    Hugs and prayers.

    The best thing about life is that everything is temporary. See you soon on the other side – when everything will be good again

    Like

  19. Harini says:

    *hug* I hope your Dad comes home soon too… happy, healthy and energetic. Just stay strong till then.

    Like

  20. piyu says:

    Big Hug uma. You dad will be in my prayers too. Take care.

    Like

  21. Deeps says:

    “Here I am lighting a lamp, for this festive season, in the sincere hope that Dad will come back home soon, all healthy, smiling and energetic. ” Amen to that Uma. Hugs to you. Uncle will be fine and home soon. Have faith and stay positive like you always do πŸ™‚

    Like

  22. Pepper says:

    I will pray for your dad. Really.

    Like

  23. Rashmi says:

    I so agree with you about positive vibes….I firmly believe..what ever you have in thought..that will happen soon…
    I m sure he will come home soon with smiling face πŸ™‚ You are source of strengh of family..take care of you mom…she need you most at this time..

    Like

  24. Priya says:

    Hugs Uma! May the supreme being grant you ‘Mann ki shakti’ to hold yourself and your family through the tough time.

    Loved your first line… and the pics are awesome πŸ™‚

    Like

  25. DI says:

    Hey Uma, not been around for long so missed these posts. I will definitely keep you and your dad in my prayers, and I am sure it will be all be fine. You will be granted all you want and more. Hugs.

    Like

  26. tikulicious says:

    Hugs and positive energy coming your way Uma. Your father will be home soon with a smile on his face. Trust in universe and it will take care of everything. lots love

    Like

  27. He will.. ! Amen ! πŸ™‚

    Like

  28. Brat Angel says:

    Everything’s gonna be alright Uma πŸ™‚

    Like

  29. starsinmeyes says:

    Hugs! He’ll be fine very soon. Hold on tight.

    Like

  30. Ashwathy says:

    Our prayers and wishes are always with you sweetheart πŸ™‚

    Like

  31. scorpria says:

    Have faith Ums πŸ™‚ He be home soon. Hugs and take care.

    Like

  32. Lakshmi says:

    Uma, All the wishes to your appa to get well soon.

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

