WW-20

The Windmills - on the Nagercoil - Tirunelveli route

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to WW-20

  1. PNA says:

    😀

    Does this smile indicate your FIRST position claim ???? 😉

    Like

  2. deviantwave says:

    I likey likey 😀

    Like

  3. Smitha says:

    Gorgeous! I love windmills! I never get such a lovely capture though 😦

    Like

  4. kanagu says:

    very nice pic 🙂 🙂

    Like

  5. Love the windmills among the mountain and clouds. But the pic seems to be taken in motion.. Am I right?

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      @ Comfy…yes, u guessed right…its a pic in motion. 🙂

      Smitha, Kanagu, Comfy – Its an amazing place, where Nature is in perfect sync !!! The mountains, clouds, the sky all complement each other perfectly. 🙂

      Like

  6. shail says:

    Such a lovely shot! I love watching them while traveling through Nagercoil.

    Like

  7. aaah I love windmills.. lovely shot

    u know there was a time when I was obsessive abt buying one and they cost a freaking huge amount damn

    Like

  8. Scribbler says:

    beautiful Ums 🙂 the composition is fab…clouds,peaks and the colours…all in tandem 🙂

    Like

  9. tikulicious says:

    Uma what a beauty you have captured. love the background and the mix of old and new. lovely.

    Like

  10. Pixie says:

    Wow! The skyline and the contrasting Windmills have been beautifully captured Ums! 🙂

    Like

  11. Indy says:

    Oh yes! I’ve seen these too…loads on the way to nellai! Wow! they look majestic! Nice shot!

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      Shail – Oh yeah, you shld be knowing abt them all. Its the most picturesque place ever. 🙂
      Monu – LOL, you wanted to buy one ??? You always think something diff… 🙂 🙂 Thanks. 🙂
      Nu – Thank you darling….I know they are in perfect tandem. 🙂
      Tiku – Thanks…never thot that this pic will come out so well, as we took from a travelling car. 🙂
      Pix – Thank you sweetie. 🙂
      Indy – U’ve been there ??? Certainly a sight to behold, na ???

      Like

  12. Chatterbox says:

    Wow a powerful shot brimming in energy 😉 😉
    I love windmills 😛

    Like

  13. Swaram says:

    Wow! Lovely shot 🙂

    Like

  14. Deeps says:

    Absolutely lovely! I love windmills and this time when we were in India I could show Namnam also a line of windmills on our drive back from Shirdi to Pune. Oh it was beautiful, Ums!

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      Shirdi to Pune route huh ??? I’ll remember that one too. 🙂 🙂 I love those windmills going round and round, trying to touch the clouds…. 😉

      Like

      • PNA says:

        You know what, I saw a field of windmills (eh more like a line ;)) en route some place but I don’t remember where now… loved the fans going round and round lazily when wind blew… like they were forced to work 😛

        Like

  15. Priya says:

    Beautiful pic Uma!!

    Like

  16. Pepper says:

    Lovely! I always think the mountains look very imperial 🙂 And the windmills giving a standing ovation 😀

    Like

  17. Shilpa Garg says:

    Lovely shot, Uma!! I can see my mirror image in you… capturing everything interesting and unique while travelling! 🙂
    Cheers 🙂

    Like

  18. scorpria says:

    Good one! I dreamt about these two days back! Wow 🙂

    Like

  19. Bikram says:

    wowow nice pic windmills , mountains .. clouds , greenery
    what more can one want

    Bikram’s blog

    Like

  20. Harini says:

    Did you take this from a moving vehicle? The shot of windmills is beautiful :).

    Like

  21. Butterfly says:

    Looks like Windmills of the God! 😀 😀

    Like

  22. Count Bratula says:

    we need more of those everywhere!!

    Like

  23. Agnes says:

    Oh my!! Beautiful Uma, beautiful!

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

