Oh..its only a car drive… ;) ;)

You all know that I am crazy about this song….Nenjukkul Peithidum Mamazhai….

So, I keep playing this song in the car… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

The initial music of the song…. S listens quietly.
Nenjukkul Paeithidum MaamazhaiNeerukkul Mulkidum Thaamarai

Sarrendru Maaruthu Vaanilai

Pennae Un Mel Pizhai…

Nillaamal Veesidum Peralai

Nenjukkul Ninthidum Tharaghai

Ponvannam Sudiya Kaarighai

Pennae Nee Kaanchanai…

Hoo Shanthi Shanthi Hoo Shanthi

En Uyirai Uyirai Nee Yenthi

Yehn Sendraai Sendraai Ennai Thaandi

Eni Nee Than Enthan Anthaathi..

Nenjukkul Paeithidum Maamazhai
Neerukkul Mulkidum Thaamarai
Sarrendru Maaruthu Vaanizhai
Pennae Un Mel Pizhai…

You know who has acted in this movie ??? Whaat ??? (loudly) Sameera Reddy, huh ??? Hows she ??? Good huh ???Arrrreeee…look at that guy…how he is speeding…he would have hit someone…

Girls what do u want for dinner tonight ???

U know ??? I never like Surya…Vijai is OK…

Girls : Dad, keep quiet na…amma’s listening to this song…

S : What ???? U listening….ha ha ha ha ha ha….***My rolling eyes arent helping either*****

Music in-between the paras… S is divinely quiet, which gives me hope to listen to the next para properly.
Yetho Ondru, Ennai IrkkaMookkin Nooni, Marmam Serkka

Kalla Thanam Yethum Illa, Punnagaiyo Bogham villa

Nee Nindra Idam Endraal, Kilai Yeri Poghatho

Nee Sellum Vazhiyellam, Pani Katti Aaghatho

Ennodu Vaa, Veedu Varaikkum

En Veetai Paar, Ennai Pidikkum!

Ival Yaaro Yaaro Theriyaathae

Ival Pinnal Nenjai Poghathae

Iru Pooiyo Maeiyo Theriyaathae

Ival Pinnal Nenjai Poghathae… (Poghaathae…)

Nenjukkul Paeithidum Maamazhai
Neerukkul Mulkidum Thaamarai
Sarrendru Maaruthu Vaanizhai
Pennae Un Mel Pizhai… Hoho
Nillaamal Veesidum Peralai
Nenjukkul Ninthidum Tharaghai
Ponvannam Sudiya Kaarighai
Pennae Nee Kaanchanai…

So, whats news from ur amma and appa ???Hey, guess what I had for lunch ??? **Gives a big descript of his wonderful lunch, while I am seething with anger**

Why this non-stop talking, when I want to listen to the lyrics ????

He knows it very well, that I love the song for its lyrics.

And he keeps quiet when, plain music is going on…

Certainly knows how to bug me…

He is mad, I tell you….  😑 😑

and he thinks I am mad…. 😑 😑

***************************************************

S : (Exactly at a four road junction) Tell me fast, should I turn left or right ???

Me : (Suddenly looks up from my mobile, to see where we are) Ahem…Right !!!

S : No, I think we shld take left !!!

Me : Right !!!

S : Left is right !!! πŸ˜‰

Me : Oh, then why do u ask me, huh ???? 😑

S : Chumma, what are u doing, meddling with ur mobile ???

Girls : Oh, be quiet, you cartoon characters !!!

S and Me : Β  πŸ™„ Β Cartoon Characters Β πŸ™„ πŸ™„

***************************************************

Edited to add :

BTW, let this madness, happiness, fun, joy, pictures, blogging, love — continue forever, while I celebrate posting my 250th post here. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Β Thank you ppl, for all the support. πŸ™‚


39 Replies to “Oh..its only a car drive… ;) ;)”

  1. LOL, he is taking revenge !!! You must be disturbing him like crazy when he is watching his fav show on TV and during the commercials, you would be keeping quiet !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Now, dont tell me this doesnt happen or this never happened ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Every husband has a REVENGE story to tell πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Like

    1. What ??? Revenge story huh ??? Now, this is something new… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      I never ask questions during TV time, becos I know he wont answer… πŸ˜‰

      So, whats yours ???? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      FIRST vandha enna…Revenge story sollu…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. CHUMMA????:shock:

    Oh definite Tom n jerry’s I hear rattling complaints everyday … I keep quiet after half an hour when it’s my turn to speak and I try to make peace, they will go like .. WHO SAID WE ARE FIGHTING .. WE WERE JUST UOPDATING YOU!!!! LIKE DUH!!!1 πŸ™„

    250 …. wow !!!!! Cheera to that Chumma!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ {{{hugs}}}}}

    Like

    1. U are a Devil, I tell you…as though u dont know tamizh, huh ???? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      I know…thats why the girls call us “Cartoon characters” !!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ And when they are arguing, its the same…”Who said we are fighting…we are just talking loudly….” πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

      Thank you. {{{{Hugs}}}} πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. he he heeh eexcellent Congratulations on th 250th post WELL DONE and kudos hats off to you…

    Lvoed the little fun you guys were having in the car.. and yes

    LEFT is RIGHT πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Heeheee.. πŸ˜€ Cartoon characters..I call my mom & brother Tom and Jerry when they squabble. Your post was so cute, especially since I do know how much you love that song !!

    Congrats on the 250th post Uma. Keep writing (I guess I don’t have to tell you that). Such a wonderful achievement πŸ™‚

    But what’s your current favourite?

    Like

    1. LW….its not only this song…any song I like and I want to sing along or listen to it peacefully….he just knows how to bug me… πŸ˜‰

      Thank you… πŸ™‚

      En kadhal solla thevai illai from paiyya / that one song from eeram…. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Sweet nothings of life!! I’m sure this is a revenge as Vimmu said! You would’ve troubled him when he is watching cricket or something! He took a great chance to do that back πŸ™‚
    LOL @ Cartoon characters! It sure reminds me of Tom and Jerry…
    And am sure your kids are having great time watching you both πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. WOW !! I think everyone likes that song…its quite nice with lovely lyrics….I particularly like these lines ” Ennodu vaa veedu varaikkum…en veettai paar, ennai pidikkum ” Its so true, na… πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Wonder how i missed this one!! πŸ˜€
    Hehehehehe…good one. This is why, when I’m in the car, music is always on full volume. Whoever wants to talk, can talk. I still get to listen to the song.
    the husband has this habit of discussing or talking something just when i start singing. But, as apolicy, i do not respond to anything or anyone till the song’s done πŸ˜€ Initially, he used to get pissed. Then one day, i told him if he doesnt like my voice, he can just tell me to shut up πŸ˜‰ That worked. Now, I sing in peace…and get to finish it in one piece πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    And, cartoons??? ROFL !

    Like

    1. Ok…points noted down to attack next time, we are in the car. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ U just know how to deal with him, huh….poor him…if you ask questions like “You dont like my voice???” what he’ll do ???? πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

      Enjoy your singing…I’ll update u on the outcome of these techniques… πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. 250 posts.. just great.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I just seen your 100th posts.. you are here in a jiffy πŸ™‚

    S wants u to bash him.. but yet you fooled him by keep answering his questions πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I think so too Kanagu….250 posts in a jiffy…. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ Thanks. πŸ™‚

      LOL…whatever…S bugs me a lot when I want to listen to my fav songs… πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Can anyone go against a Sultan Bhai ???? πŸ˜‰

      Yes sir, will pass the request to him…but he is so glued to that India-Aus match, he doesnt even know whats happening around him… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      Like

Share what you feel about this post !

