The Trophy and The Puzzle.

Now, aren’t you all proud of the fact that I’ve won it twice in a row !!! I am so proud !!! winking smileys

Fun Scrambler Trophy

Yeah this phamous trophy was given to me by Pal and ShilpaΒ Garg, for answering their riddles / puzzle correctly !!! πŸ™‚

Now, its my turn to conduct a puzzle contest and pass on the trophy to the winners….so are you all ready ??? free smileys

Do u have a paper and pen ready by your side ??? party smileys All the very best to you !!

Is your brain all sharp and shiny ???? scuba diving Come on, put it to work !!!

Come on, attack !!!!

1. Using only the letters on the second line of the keyboard (the first line for alphabets), form a 10-letter word.

2. HIJKLMNO – The letters mean a liquid. Find it.

3. What is the basis for the sequence of the strange three-lettered words : Β  ACE GIK MOQ SUWY

Since all the questions are so easy to answer, for all you intelligent ppl out there, I’ve put up three questions. Now, guess them all correct to win this prestigious trophy !!!

While u break your head, I’ll be taking a short break… tongue smileys

Now, Comment Moderation is ON. Β Results will be out tomorrow, to enable all those mid-night lurkers to give some work for their brain too !!! Β smiley icons

All the very best, for maximum winners !!! scuba diving

68 Replies to “The Trophy and The Puzzle.”

    1. I got them … I got them …

      1. Using only the letters on the second line of the keyboard (the first line for alphabets), form a 10-letter word. – Typewriter

      2. HIJKLMNO – The letters mean a liquid. Find it. – H2o

      3. What is the basis for the sequence of the strange three-lettered words : ACE GIK MOQ SUWY
      – Use every alternate english alphabet.. start from A πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Am correct na πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Like

  1. 1. (The second line on my keyboard has numbers πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So, do I use QWERTY line or ASDFGH line??)
    Actual 2nd row on my laptop: can’t form a word with digit πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Lemme use QWERTY: the word is PROPRIETOR / TYPEWRITER (if letter repetition not allowed, NO WORD can be formed!!)
    Lemme use ASDFGH: no 10-letter word can be formed, with or without letter repetition.

    2. H-to-O: Water!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    3. The letters are the β€˜odd’ letters in the alphabet series. (ie.: 1, 3, 5, 7). And i guess all vowels Incl Y, since it sounds like a vowel in certain cases) are in odd positions.

    Like

  2. Ums, cannot see ur smileys πŸ˜› Is it only me or there is a problem πŸ˜‰
    Anyway, me second πŸ˜› Hv nt read completely, wil b bk πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Look at her…I’ve put up an mind-breaking puzzle and all she is worried is – she cant see the smileys !!! LOL, Swaru, now come back soon. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. 1. glaaaaaad to tell you the answer :P.. You never mentioned that the word has to be in the dictionary πŸ˜›
    2. Water πŸ˜› H20 .. very googleable answer.. sorry!
    3. You are picking up every alternate alphabet from A-Z, the spacing between them corresponds to the grouping made five at a time in the original sequence.

    Like

      1. OOPS, Piyu…. 😦

        Consolation prize for getting two questions right – a delicious cake from me, when we meet….just as I had promised to Nu !!! πŸ™‚

        Like

  4. I love puzzles! πŸ˜€ Ok, my answers

    1. Using only the letters on the second line of the keyboard (the first line for alphabets), form a 10-letter word.
    Can we use any letter more than once? If yes, the word ‘Typewriter’!

    2. HIJKLMNO – The letters mean a liquid. Find it.
    Water, H20 (H to O) right? I had heard this before, so I hope that does not disqualify me!

    3. What is the basis for the sequence of the strange three-lettered words : ACE GIK MOQ SUWY

    They are alternate letters of the alphabet? My CAT tuned brain can only think of that! 😦

    I had to wait 15 minutes before I could answer q1, hope it’s right! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Had to delurk πŸ™‚

    Answers:
    1. typewriter
    2. H2O = water (I like chemistry :-))
    3. Its alphabets sequence A to Z with alternate letters missing!!

    Waiting to know if I am correct

    Like

  6. Ans 1: Typerwriter [I’m not sure if I got the question right so just guessing]

    Ans 2: water

    Ans 3: not all are three letter words..the last one is SUWY..just checking is it a mistake or the puzzle itself ?

    Like

  7. 1. Repertoire
    2. H2O…Water
    3. ACE GIK MOQ SUWY : In these 4 words, 1 alphabet is missing between the 2 consecutive alphabets. For eg in ACE : B and D are missing; in GIK, F, H, J are missing; in MOQ, L, N, P are missing and in SUWY, R, T, V,X are missing.

    Very interesting!! πŸ™‚ Liked all the 3 puzzles! πŸ™‚
    The first one was a bit tough, the second one was simple but the third one was the toughest!! Had to rack my brains. But am so glad after getting the answers!! πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait to see the results!! πŸ˜€
    Cheers πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. The letters are the β€˜odd’ letters in the alphabet. (ie.: 1, 3, 5, 7). Note that all the vowels including β€˜Y’ are in odd positions.

    Do I get something for honesty at least?

    Please!!!!!!

    Like

  9. 1.SHAKALSHAS

    πŸ˜› WTH my tongue twisters are easier than this one.

    2.It’s water H2O (H to O) hijklmno

    this was easy all right ;D

    3.All the words are formed by letters which are the β€˜odd’ letters in the
    alphabet. (ie.: 1, 3, 5, 7). The
    vowels including β€˜Y’ are in odd positions

    hmmm a challenge for a linguistic person. good one . πŸ˜€

    Uma this was the toughest puzzle ever ..Had to resort to help from two journos and a crossword champ. πŸ˜€

    Like

  10. I hope I did not come in too late. Yes it was easy.

    1. typewriter
    2. water
    3. every alternate alphabet is missing

    πŸ˜€

    Like

  11. What the?? I first have to figure out what you meant by “Using only the letters on the second line of the keyboard” πŸ˜₯ what is the second line of the keyboard? from top or bottom or diagonally????????

    Like

      1. @CB & Controversial judge Umas

        FYI i was on a mental block for the past few days,So i decided to answer along with yakshis comment! 😦

        Plz refer to the words in the below statement for PROOOF!
        “genius brains like Bratu’s” :mrgreen:
        So if the judges don’t give me my cup soon, i will be on a NaCoPoMo strike outside ur blog starting from today !!

        Like

        1. Me – Controversial ??? LOL !!! Brat, acc to Sakshi’s comment, you helped her in googling and getting the answers. OK, agreed. Even Tikuli’s sons helped her !!! But who puts in an entry only will be declared a winner !!! There’s nothing controversial abt this. πŸ™‚

          Like

  12. Well with genius brains like Bratu’s and mine put together, we came up with the answers in 1 second flat :mrgreen: πŸ˜›

    Now make sure you don’t cut the trophy into two ok??
    1. Typewriter
    2. Water (H……to….O) :mrgreen:
    3. The letters are the β€˜odd’ letters in the
    alphabet.

    Like

  13. Hey where are the results. I think I got the first one wrong thanks to my son . 😦 he swears its right. some Sicilian immigration stuff. Gawd knows !!

    No more suspense please Uma …

    Like

  14. Wow! that was one amazing contest πŸ˜›
    @ IHM: I thoroughly enjoyed the way you cheated (just like I often do πŸ˜‰ )
    and was enjoying spamming the comment box πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for the next round of quiz πŸ™‚

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

