If I am tagged, I’ll be doing this…

If I am a friend of Monu, I’d be doing this tag – Becos she tagged me to do this.

If I were a month, I’d be August – Born in this month, I wish for it every time.

If I were a day of the week, I’d be Sunday – So that, I can ask S to cook. 😉

If I were a time of day, I’d be 10 pm – Sleeping time – thats the best.

If I were a season, I’d be rainy season – To have more chai, what else 😉

If I were a planet, I’d be Earth – I am bound to this planet.

If I were a sea animal, I’d be a Whale – For being the only mammal in the sea.

If I were a direction, I’d be East – Sun rise is my fav, you see.

If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a huge dining table – To accommodate more food… 😉

If I were a liquid, I’d be red wine – Isn’t it good for the heart ????

If I were a tree, I’d be a mango tree – To eat mangoes right from the source.

If I were a tool, I’d be a Scissors – To snip the coriander and spring onions, like Nigella. Oh !! This craze never leaves me. 😉

If I were an element, I’d be Gold – Look at the sky rocketing prices… 😉

If I were a gemstone, I’d be Diamond – What else ?????

If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a Violin – Its tones can soothe the soul.

If I were a color, I’d be black – My fav of all.

If I were an emotion, I’d be contentment – Wish I have more of that.

If I were a fruit, I’d be a jack fruit – Love the tender sweet fruit, sweet like the honey

If I were a sound, I’d be the sound of wind in my hair, while going on a bike.

If I were a car, I’d be a Black color Mercedes – Just love this stylish car

If I were food, I’d be a Hyderabadi Chicken Briyani – LOL, couldn’t stop myself from writing this.

If I were a taste, I’d be Lemony – I love the lime and lemony Limca.

If I were a scent, I’d be Brut – Just love it when S uses it. 😉

If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be Nike Walking Shoes – To make me to walk more.

And if I were a bird, I’d be a Mynah – Am inspired by the nest they are making in my chimney pipe.

And If I were to tag people I will tag  – The first 5 people who comment here. Howzzaatttt ?????

42 Replies to “If I am tagged, I’ll be doing this…”

    1. Why ??? You didnt want to get tagged, eh ???? LOL 😆

      Now, you’ve no choice, you’re officially tagged for this. Do it, na…its so simple. 🙂

      Hi 5 to you !!! I am badly missing that delicious briyani….. 😦

      Like

  1. Lol! I’m risking being tagged because I’m going out and may not get to comment till much later!!!

    What a list Uma…nicely chosen ! And Ohh I love sundays too for the same reason…yesterday he cooked us a lovely,yummy meal and I had leftovers for today too! Like they say, Oru kalil irandu mangai kidacha maathiri !!!

    And the sound of wind in your hair while on a bike…wow! That was really nice! 🙂

    Like

    1. No risks, its so simple…Indy, you too are tagged. Now waiting to post your IFs sooon. 😉

      Yes, when hubby cooks lunch, first they’ll dont know abt portions and invariably do more. Secondly, they feel that they didnt do a good job and treat us to dinners tooo. 😉 So double mangaa !!!! 😉

      Like

    1. Not many ppl take to black – they think its inauspicious, but damn, its worked magic for me. Its so lucky for me. 🙂

      So, you too a chai lover – give me 5 for that !!! We have to meet to have wonderful chai coversations. 🙂

      Now, Nu, you are tagged, being the third, so, waiting for you to do this tag. 🙂

      Like

    1. Being fourth here, Swaru, you are officially tagged too. 🙂

      What to do…some obsessions are there to live and die with me….hmmmm….Nigella’s one of them. 😉

      Like

    1. Deeps, you are fifth over here, that means, that you too are tagged. 😉

      WOW, I am liking this….without writing names from my blogroll, I’ve done the easy job for tagging ppl. 🙂

      Pl do this tag soon. 🙂

      Like

  2. 6th! ;p …. saved by a whisk??? ;D … Awesome read…. good to find another Jack fruit lover :)) …. and yes loved this line “If I were an emotion, I’d be contentment” … I might use it somewhere ;p!

    Like

    1. Absolutely, saved….but, if you are interested, you can do it too. It’ll make more interesting read.

      Love Jackfruit – WOW – Give me 5 !!! 🙂

      Like

  3. *nancy cautiously climbs over the web fence and peeps*
    Haaaa its safe to comment now 😀

    Enjoyed the tag…..I love Limca too, which reminds me its been a long time since I had one 😦

    Like

    1. LOL Nancy, trust you to do this…. 😆

      Seeing my love for Limca, now everyone too has made Limca their love – the ads too are very tempting….I dont get enuf of it now. 🙂

      Like

  4. So every sunday, S cooks huh? 😀 😀 😀 So I shall make my visit during the weekdays or Saturdays !!

    and if you were a season, I wouldnt be talking to you at all 😀 😀 😀 I hate when it rains !

    Like

  5. Nice tag!! Very well done. ‘Sound of wind in my hair’ – I love that too. Its a different matter what happens to the hair in the process though (dry, tangled etc) 😀

    Like

    1. Kanagu, was breaking my head on who to tag…suddenly remembered that IHM has done like that for some post and so just followed it, here. Was simple. 🙂

      Thanks. Anyone in Hot Chennai will long for the rains, na ???

      Like

Share what you feel about this post !

