Heart-out Post !!!

Whats all this hungama for Valentine’s day ???  Actually, I’ve never been interested in it, when I was a teenager or much later, too.

Even when I was engaged or after I got married, it was never so special in our lives.

For us (me and S), everyday is Valentine’s day !!!  😉  Every day of our life, is a wonderful day to express the love towards the better half.

And Love cannot be re-inforced just by giving flowers, Card, Chocolates or Red Heart Shaped Balloon on one fine Feb 14th every year.

Love for each other should be nourished everyday through a simple glance, a gentle touch, a warm bear hug, a caring shoulder and a loving word.

  

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

  

  

As the number of subscriptions to blogs increases day by day, in my Google Reader, I’ve so much to read whenever I sit in front of my computer.  And since all that you write is so interesting that I am unable to leave the page to for a quick snack in-between my breakfast and lunch. That cut in the junk food has led to some weight loss !!! Because of Blogging,  I am Dieting !!! Great, na !!! 😉

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    Can’t resist adding this – I’ve finally gained myself a Reading Glasses !!!! 😉

    But certainly I’ve chosen a better stylish frame than this !!! Chose this picture for the impact the frame gives !!!!

 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

 Wanted to share this joke, which happened in Sh’s class.

Sh sits next to V.  Its a chair cum desk kind of table and two children sit in one.  One day, V didn’t give enough space for Sh to sit comfortably. So, Sh requested her.

Sh : Please move a little bit, so that I can also sit properly.

V : No, I cannot move, M’am will scold me. (She is referring stupidly to the fact that the teacher had told them not to change places, without informing her).

Sh : I am not asking you to move out of this place, just move a little bit.

V : No, I cannot.

Sh : (Temper flaring) OK !!! Stick your bum to the chair, I’ll get you fevicol tomorrow.

After that V moved and Sh got place to sit well.

When Sh told me this, back from school, I couldn’t help laughing out aloud. LOL 😆

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Finally, I am so happy to inform you all that this is my Quasquicentennial Post !!!  😉

17 Replies to “Heart-out Post !!!”

    1. Oops sorry! I cud nt c the comment before 😛 U cn delete one of them 😉
      Me : Yeah, gone to SPAM. By the time, I retrieved it, you had commented again. So, I deleted one of them. 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Saw u first on most blogs today 😉 Gr8 to b first here 😉
      Me : Today was No-Maid and No-Cooking Day !!! Yippeee !!! So, was stuck to the comp and hence all the firsts !!! Otherwise, I’ll be quite late !!!! 🙂

      Like

  1. LOL … nice mixed bag here 😉
    I hv nothing fixed for V-day. If I feel like celebrating I do else let it go like any other day, which is anyways beautiful too 😛 So, me like neutral 😀
    Me : Gud for ppl like us – we can celebrate everyday, you see !! 😉

    2nd one .. LOL WTG Uma 🙂
    Me : Actually, I’ve prevented weight gain – thats also one kind of dieting, na ??? 😉

    Plsss put a pic of ur glasses here na 🙂
    Me : OOPS !!! Noooooo !!!!! 🙂

    Wonder y that girl did nt want to move n give space 🙄
    Me : Silly reasons, silly fights are a big thing in this age group. Its part of growing up.

    Hey congrats! Thatz a milestone 🙂 🙂
    Me : TanQ !! TanQ !!! 🙂

    Like

  2. LOL on Sh’s joke, really well done Sh 😉
    Me : Yes, will pass on that to Sh – she’ll be thrilled that my friends are appreciative of her !!!! 🙂

    Nice to hear blogging has been a diet booster for you.
    Me : Absolutely, looking at the positive side of everything, you see… 😉

    And congrats on the posting milestone Uma…
    Me : Thank u so much.

    Like

  3. Nice bunch of ineresting things here, Uma. I love posts like these!
    Me : Quite like the rant post, but much more fun to write !!! 🙂

    Congratulations on your Quasquicentennial Post 🙂
    Me : Thanks a lot.

    So reading glasses 🙂 As Swaram says, pls do put pics of the glasses 🙂
    Me : Not here – maybe on FB !!! Let me see…it all depends on how I look. 😉

    I used to wear glasses to look older – I used to look younger than I am and I used to hate it when I was working 🙂
    Me : Oh God !! Now, will I look older than what I am ???? I hope that frame suits me !!!

    That girl is Sh’s class is funny 🙂 I remember incidents like this in school – we used to mark our areas on the desk – this side mine and that side the other 🙂
    Me : Bench-marking !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  4. Congrats on the quas…wht’s that post??!!!!
    Me : This is my 125th post !!! And, thank you !!! 🙂

    hey, same scen here with V-day for us! never been important!!! and Lol abt the kids! 🙂 🙂 hehe!
    Me : 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  5. V-day… Me too never consider it as an important day… Anyway there is no reason to be… Hehehe 🙂 🙂
    Me : No reasons YET…but there might be… 😉

    And you Have got reading glasses… Hope its good… Not like the one in pic :mrgreen:
    Me : Certainly not that frame. But I am praying that it’ll suit me, as I am paying so much for it. 🙂

    This is your 125th post, right? Congrats… Congrats… 🙂 write more and more 🙂 🙂
    Me : TanQ..TanQ 🙂

    And for that girl… Glad there are only 2… We will sit 4 in a row… And there is always this pushing thing… Good old days 🙂 🙂
    Me : So much fun to laugh and enjoy now !!

    Like

  6. Congratulations Uma on your 125th post and for loosing weight cause of blogging.
    That sounds simply awesome!!
    Me : Thank u so much !!!

    Enjoyed the cute tid-bit you shared from Sh’s class 😀
    Me : We were all laughing so much abt the fevicol joke !!!

    Have fun and keep up the good work 🙂

    Cheers!!

    Like

  7. A lot of us never get gifts from our spouses, Uma 😛
    Me : Some two years back, my daughter was so adamant that S gets me a red rose. And to satisfy her, he got the rose. Hmm…Waiting for one more rose….

    V day is made for people like us so that the media can remind our husbands to buy us the ‘one rose’.
    Me : I am waiting for that one rose !!!! 😉

    PS: TS bought me a dozen roses and said,”One rose for each month of this year”. You get that…I will get no more roses this year, unless I demand or buy them on my own 😀
    Me : ROFL @ your TSism !!!! He gave the roses in advance !!! 😆

    And the blog causing weight loss is an AMAZING discovery. 😀
    Me : Yes, its working for me !!! 🙂

    Oh and yes, I’m BACK 🙂
    Me : Am glad abt it.

    Like

  8. Quasqu..what!!! Congrats..reason for celebration is always good.
    Me : Just wanted to increase the suspense, thats all. Its the 125th post. And thank u.

    What a way to lose weight!:-) So yet another advantage of blogging huh?! You could patent this. Have never heard this before.
    Me : Patent this ??? WOW !!! You’ve given me a brilliant idea !!! 🙂

    ” Lose 4 kgs in just 40 posts!! 😉 ”
    Me : ROFL 😆

    Like

  9. V day, yeah, it holds no charm anymore.
    Me : True !!! 🙂

    OMG for the glasses. Really? Pls send a pic.
    Me : If I look gud, then I’ll send. Otherwise, come and see for yourself.

    Shalu is just too much!
    Me : That incident is the Joke of the Week !!! 🙂

    I had to google Quasquicentennial. Woooo Hoooooooo!!!
    Me : Did it on purpose !!! 🙂

    Like

  10. Thats what people say when they have either forgotten the day or when hey have nothing to do on that day !!!
    Me : Its like every other day for us !!!
    feb 14 is a very very special day in my life and I celebrate it every year – its my moms bday 🙂
    Me : Thats wonderful !!! Aunty, Happy Belated Bday to you !!! 🙂 So, Vimmuuu, what did u get your mom, for her bday ????

    Dieting because of blogging; this is what butterfly effect is na ?? 😀
    Me : Something like that !!!! 🙂

    You have become old…dont worry…even my grandmom has one ! 😀
    Me : Reading glasses are quite common !!!
    Sh is reading blogs, huh ?? 😀 😀 😀
    Me : Sometimes, when I write abt her !!! 🙂

    Like

  11. I don’t have a single Valentine Bone in my body 😆 It’s such a boring idea to celebrate something like love on only one day!!
    Me : Very true !!! Thats why for us, every day is Valentine’s day !!

    OMG Quasquicentennial???? With my limited angrezi knowledge I first thought you are talking about some arabic thing and then had to ask the mahaan know it all Google to enlighten me :mrgreen: Congrats on your 125th post and am waiting for mine to use this fandu word Quasquicentennial….
    Me : Thank u so much !!! 🙂

    Note: am pretty sure it will take me a couple of years to reach that number 😛
    Me : I was also like that – very slow in posting. Once I did NaBloPoMo. After that my speed of posting has increased. All the very best to you !!

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

