Bake for boredom !!!

With my girls having holidays, my house is a big adda for activities.  We are all cooking various things, always eating (wondering how many kilos I’ve gained 🙄 ), watching our favourite shows, viewing the same stupid romantic movies so many times and watching Khatron Ki Khiladi with a lots of awww, yuk, super stunt, Come on Rosa – U can do it (yeah, Rosa was a hot fav at home, sad that she is out of the game)…. the list is endless with two girls who are taller than me and have a look like – Mom, we know better !!!! 😆 Actually, I love that look on my girls’ faces.

 

And its been raining for the past 3 to 4 days – and WOW, what an awesome climate !!!! 🙂  This kind of climate makes you a bit lethargic and the yearning to roll on the bed all the time, is more.  But, the girls try their level best to keep me on my toes – actually I am grateful for that – otherwise, life will be boring.  😆

 

Coming to boredom… today has been a boring day – in terms of the eventfulness of the day !!!!  And so I just made one simple rasam, dhal and a kacha kela fry. I was actually proud of myself that I had been so smart in finishing the day’s cooking so fast.

Well, the happiness was short lived, when I heard “Hey, its been many days since Mom baked, na ???”  I had baked a cake only last week and it got over in just 2 days.  The baking happens every week, without which the week is tagged NO COOKING WEEK.  Just imagine, all the cooking I do is not accounted for. Only the cakes and cookies are all that matters.

So, I called out to my girls “Hey !! Anyone interested in helping me bake a cake ???”   And finally, the elder one offered to help. And there, we had a lovely discussion – which cake to bake – vanilla, banana, chocolate – and finally decided on a Nigella Lawson’s Chocolate Cake !!!! My fav tooo !!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

So, here’s how the batter looked, before it went into the oven.

 

The cake batter

Now, the awesome blossom, CHOCOLATE CAKE, after baking !!!! 🙂 😆

The Awesome Blossom Chocolate Cake
The Awesome Blossom Chocolate Cake

 

Now, isnt the cake looking AWESOME !!!   At last, I’ve hit on the boredom with BAKING !!! 

Just an after thought !!!!  

I am also celebrating Hitch’s entry into the second round, by dedicating this WONDERFUL CHOCOLATE CAKE to HITCHWRITER !!!!  So, Hitch, here you go, have a piece and enjoy. You’ll get the dream job of yours !!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂  Friends, come on, dig in !!!!

About UmaS

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Bake for boredom !!!

  1. hitchwriter says:

    😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

    Like

  2. hitchwriter says:

    😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

    Like

  3. hitchwriter says:

    Why are my comments going in spam ?

    Like

  4. Swaram says:

    Wow lady! U r hvng a gr8 time there! The climate is gud only for staying @ home and njoying the day! Nt to do this stupid typing work @ office 😛

    N thatz dedicated to Hitchu! He wud hv already finished the cake by nw then!

    Oh ya, look at those chote chote chote chote pieces left over 😛

    Like

  5. Nimmy says:

    🙂 Even I used to bake when i got bored,but not anymore ever since i moved back to India..Bcoz there is no time to get bored here 😕

    Coool blog you got out there..

    Like

  6. hitchwriter says:

    This Khatron ke Khiladi everyone watches at home for the stunts… where as I only watch it for the Khiladi’s !!!! 😛 😛 😛

    Like

  7. Meira says:

    It actually looks so TEMPTING 😀
    It’s been a long time since I had good home baked cakes. Slurp .

    Like

  8. Vimmuuu says:

    I hate you ! and I hate all you guys who display cakes and sweets !!! Hmmmppphhh (angry emoticon) Next time you come to chennai, you better get one of these self baked cakes to please me ! (did I mention the word ‘better’ in between? Ohhh yes, I did ! )

    Like

  9. Solilo says:

    Ummu, Send some this way me friend. Nigella Lawson’s cake is a killer.

    Kids at home because of Puja holidays. So having a blast! 🙂

    Like

  10. Solilo says:

    By Rosa you mean Rosa Catallino? Saif Ali Khan’s ex. ? Ha..ha..ha.. apparently Akshay was sad to see her leave the show.

    Like

    • Even ME was sad to see Rosa go out of the game !!!!

      If anybody was strong and brave, it was she !!! Kudos to her !!! 🙂

      Like

      • Solilo says:

        Was she? I have no clue about the show. I thought your husband was sad to see her go for obvious reason. Ahem… 😉

        ME : My hubby watches all the stunts, during the repeat on Sundays – all the 4 days stunts together. But he doesnt know a name or two of the babes in the show. Rosa or Jesse or Anushka – doesnt make any difference to him 😆

        Today was the finals -Its over now.

        Like

      • Solilo says:

        They don’t care for the names, Ummu as long as they get to see what they want. 😉

        Now I demand a reality show with all hot guys.

        Like

      • Solilo says:

        John Abraham tops my list. Then Rahul Khanna, Marc Robinson, Akshaye Khanna, Diwakar Pundir…heck! bring all male models.

        Like

      • I second it !!!! Yeah, a reality show with all hot guys – WOW, my imagination is running like a wild horse !!!! 😆

        John shld have only one outfit in the whole show – and you know which one it is….hehehehe 😆

        Like

      • Solilo says:

        Of course I know which outfit. My Yellow yellow dirty fellow Johny boy!

        Like

  11. Ordinary Guy says:

    😛 😛

    I wanna the cake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!!!!!!

    Like

  12. shalini says:

    hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiii momz,
    the cake rocks i hav no words 2 say how yummy it is .
    uuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmmmm delicious
    & 1 mor thing im ur height not taller than u 🙂

    Me : Glad u like it, darling !!! 🙂 It’ll be hardly a month, before you shoot up – more taller than me 🙂 🙂 !!!!

    Like

  13. Nancy says:

    Oooohhh I came so late….dont knw abt reality shows[u may not believe but I haven’t watched any till today:-)] but ur cake sounds really yummmm

    Is the cake over :-(?????

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

