WW huh ???

Wordless ??? Couldn’t control myself to post this today !!!

Multi-cuisine is all fine with me….but the Tamil translation says “MULTI-CUSHION” !!! :D :D :D

Where do they get people to translate like this ????

Here’s another one…this out beats the previous one !!! ;)

If any of you can make sense of this statement, let me know !!! ;)

Its been a long time, since I posted a WW !! And these pictures made it too Wordy, hai na !!!

So, how have you been ???

About Uma Srinivasan

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to WW huh ???

  1. firstttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.. :)

    Like

  2. Me says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha

    ROFL :D

    There is no sense in trying to make sense out of these pictures!!

    Like

  3. Swaram says:

    Arre wah they do make a lot of sense. Isliye they won those national and state awards na :lol: :lol:

    Like

    • Swaram says:

      Btw Ums, may be they have too many cushions to make it more comfortable :P U shud go check out hehe ;)

      Like

      • UmaS says:

        ha ha ha :lol: Probably they did win awards for these :lol:

        I’ve this problem – if the board doesn’t display correct spellings or grammar, I never enter the place !!! ;) ;) But on your insistence next time, I’ll peep in :)

        Like

  4. Scribby says:

    hihihihihihihiih :D

    Like

  5. R's Mom says:

    cant read Tamizh :) but lol on the cushion :)

    the second one ahem ahem…I understood *Gives proud look* What they mean to say is attend our classes, and then it will be impossible for you to join any other class..hehehehe :)

    Gosh, this so teaches me the importance of punctuations and grammar in English :)

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      OMG !!! R’s Mom, you are tooo good at this :) :D

      Of course that might be their intention, but they put up a bad choice of words and grammar !!!

      I feel its so important and for a long time I never replied to my daughter’s sms-es if she spells the words incorrectly or shortening or words !!! I was worried that this influence will translate to her English papers in school !!!

      Like

  6. Smita says:

    If possible join elsewhere? ha ha ha ha toooo good…

    Psst can u give me the link of your food blog pleassssssssssse?

    Like

  7. dhana says:

    both shows mere translation wont give u real meaning.
    each language is unique.*english is english,tamil is tamil* why dont these people understand?

    2nd one real laughter i think they try to say”u cant get rid of joining”

    one shop in my town reads’right eye care centre’////then where shd i go for left eye care?

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      Thank you for your comment Dhana :) Am glad :)

      Yes, here ppl wont leave the language till they kill it totally !!!

      And thats a good one to think about – where to go for left eye care !!!! :D :D

      Like

  8. mala says:

    Oh I love the cushion stuff. Have seen the board with my own eyes. These kind of hoardings always makes me smile in the sauna city.

    Like

  9. Ashwathy says:

    If possible join elsehwere!! :shock: I think they forgot the “DO NOT” in between! :mrgreen: Hehe!! :D

    Like

  10. Shilpa Garg says:

    Multi-cushion :D
    If possible, Join elsewhere”… Then in that case, there was no need for an advertisement!! :D
    Wonderful captures! :)

    Like

  11. agnes says:

    Funny. Menus and English newspaper headlines were my favorite source of entertainment in India :-)

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

