Come in my dream, please…

While my girls are over-excited in thinking of different ways to wish their Dad tomorrow, I am pondering on such  a thought too.

But you know what Pa, I am not excited but feeling quite warm and happy inside thinking of you.

What do I gift you today ??? You are beyond materialistic things, now.

What do I wish you today ??? You already are in the highest place any man could wish for.

I don’t have anything to give other than love and hugs.

Can you please come in my dream to collect it ??? That way I’ll feel happy to have touched you and hugged you.

Miss you Pa and Happy Father’s Day to you !!! :)

About Uma Srinivasan

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Come in my dream, please…

  1. He will come,
    longing to see the family,
    the young granddaughters,
    and their
    Mom and Dad..

    But he will come to give,
    and
    not to collect…..

    Like

  2. Ashwathy says:

    His greatest wish would you being the loving daughter you always were…. and continuing to make him proud, no matter where you are. :)
    I m sure he is seeing it and smiling…

    Like

  3. Privy says:

    Touching post…. I am sure he is smiling at you :)

    Like

  4. Reaching out with a hug, Uma. I’m sure he’s smiling on you from above with love and pride. ♥

    Like

  5. He is lucky to have a daughter like you and you are lucky to have him as your loving father! God bless you, Uma

    Like

  6. I am sure he is looking at you..

    I dreamt of my dad tooo.. and as a comment above said he came to give.. and I am sure I had a smile when I woke up today..

    God bless and take care…

    Like

  7. Punam J R says:

    I don’t think there could be a tribute better than this one. :) Very touching. God bless.

    Like

  8. R's Mom says:

    Awww! thats adorable…big hugs!

    Like

  9. Scribby says:

    Happy Father’s day to uncle..Ums hugs sweetie!

    Like

  10. Smita says:

    Loved the simplicity of this full of love post :)
    *hugs*

    Like

Share what you feel about this post !

