Copied to perfection

Smitha had done this wonderful snack in her blog and given the recipe too.  As I was drooling over that yummy Baked Sabudana Vadas, I decided to try it immediately, instead of drooling more and more at the picture.

Very simple and easy to make and it was a big hit at home, Thank you Smithu. :)

Now, here is the pictures from my side to tempt you all more. ;)

The Vadas ready to go into the Oven.

And I was waiting impatiently for it come out of the oven. And My God, it was so yummy, that I refused to count how many I ate. ;)  You know its wrong to count the good things in life. ;)

This is how I presented it to my girls, who were zapped and totally hogged on it. :)

The baked Vadas.

Now, are you coming home for a snack ???? ;)

About Uma Srinivasan

A Stay At Home Mom trying desperately to make a difference, in whatever I do !!!
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Copied to perfection

  1. Shilpa says:

    These are woes of staying out of India… Now where will get sabudana from ??? :( and its tempting me so much…..
    Shilpa is on a prowl to find Sabudana :P

    Like

  2. Ayyo ayyayoooo same pinchu!! I made it too today and licked up the whole plate :razz: I think I owe an apology to the Great NaBloPoMo Smithu :cool: It definitely is an easy breezy any time recipe.

    Ps: I will be back to read your Yercaud post. Plzz samjha karo…psst…psst…It’s those NaBloblahblah guys that have ruined my comment spree…sobs!!!

    Like

    • Swaram says:

      :grrrrrrrr U shud be grateful to us that we give u so much comment space :P :P

      Like

    • Meira says:

      *sticking my tongue out * . At you, Sakshi, YOU

      Like

      • Pixie says:

        ya! Me too! :P

        Like

      • Ayyo didn’t know that you NaBloblah guys lurk around everywhere :twisted: err Sorryaaa maaa. You know I love your blogs but it drives me crazy when I can’t read the whole post and every single comment…sobs!! I don’t like it when I just have to read and put a sentence and rush off to another blog!!! Next time guys plan and do the NaBlo one person a month time…we have 12 months in case you didn’t realise :cool:

        Like

      • UmaS says:

        True Sakshi, there are 12 months…and everyone can do different month…that way, we’ll have lots to read every month…

        Like

    • UmaS says:

      Saksh, you too did it…WOW !!! Really good, na. Heart felt thanks to Smithu for this wonderful recipe and the timely picture to motivate us into doing it. :)

      Take ur time…I do understand the need to be present online almost thru out the day, to handle the sudden increase in blog posts, thanks to Nablopomo. ;)

      Like

  3. chatterbox says:

    Wow! those look absolutely yummy :D
    Lucky you, I am still waiting for the weekend to find time to fetch some Sago from the market (If I can actually find some) before I too can enjoy these :D :D

    Like

  4. Nu says:

    I think it’s my turn to make it at home…I love sabudana wada….!!! Slurp Slurp !

    Like

  5. Meira says:

    My mil made Sabudana chips (the vadavam style ones which are dried and stored and fried later). Yum yuum yummm.

    Like

  6. Pixie says:

    Other than deep frying, is there any other option for people who dont have an oven?! :P

    Like

  7. Smitha says:

    Yay! You tried it! Am so happy you liked it :) I make hara bhara kebabs too in the same way.. will send ou the recipe if you like :)

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      Please do Smithu, you are one life-saver to give me ideas like these… :) My girls were so happy yday, when I said eat all that you want…generally, I put a full-stop if they are fried…being baked, I was too happy to feed them more of this…. :)

      Like

    • me wants Hara Bhara Recipe too…in fact give all the recipe you have. I am always short for recipes what with the daily 3 time cooking I have to do…sobs! Btw Smithu your coriander chicken is an all time fave in my place. We call it the Poohi Chicken though :cool:

      Like

      • UmaS says:

        Whats this coriander chicken ??? Hey, give me the link to that recipe…

        Poohi Chicken…so cute…LOL :)

        Holidays are stressful for all the cooking that gets done…just now, I came back to routine and normalcy. :)

        Like

      • Ums not only holidays the two men in my life must have been some cruel Pharaoh in their earlier lives who refuses to eat out :cry:

        Go go torture Smithu with requests for the Poohi chicken and if am right with the NaBlo fever she might just grant your wish with a chicken recipe post :razz:

        Like

      • UmaS says:

        Good idea, Saksh…actually its more fodder for post…now off to torture Smithu for a recipe….ha ha ha… :lol:

        Maybe its becos you are such a wonderful cook, that the cruel Pharaoh refuses to eat out.

        My situation – we all (the 4 of us) go out for dinner. S refuses to eat anything in the restaurant. Comes home to eat vatha kuzhambu, rasam with pappad. This is the scene, whenever we go out. So, I need to cook at home, even when we go out for dinner. :(

        Like

  8. Deeps says:

    WOW..it looks yum, Ums! I’ll make it too most probably this weekend..if it comes out well,will share with you guys :)

    Like

  9. Ashwathy says:

    Of course I’m coming!! Do u even need to ask??? :D :D
    Dammit, now I m all the more sorry we couldnt meet up while I was in Chennai…LOL!

    Like

  10. lostworld says:

    Bangalore weather is perfect for these at the moment :-) Looks delicious Uma!!!

    Like

  11. Vimmuuu says:

    and this is when I called you, isnt it ??? No wonder it looks good !!! :D :D :D

    Like

  12. WOW! Love their golden brown colour! :D
    drooool :D

    Like

  13. Scorpria says:

    I’m coming :)
    It’s looking real yummmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

    Like

  14. Smitha says:

    Uma, Will try and put up the hara bhara kebabs recipe today, if I can make it. Have a busy day today and am not sure if I will have any time to post today.

    Like

  15. Pingback: Baked Hara Bhara Kebabs « Any Excuse to Write…

  16. hitchwriter says:

    Simply awesome they look !!!!!!!!! in the middle of the night i am drooling !!! :P :P :P

    Like

    • UmaS says:

      Hitch, glad to see u…how u landed exactly on a foodie post…such focus on food and related things… ;)

      If this is awesome, just wait for the next one…its a killer. :)

      Like

  17. Pingback: Baked Sabudana Vadas- third serving :) « Perceptions

  18. Pingback: Thursday Challenge :P | Pins N Ashes

Share what you feel about this post !

